Opening Plenary

Asia-Pacific Regional Internet Governance Forum 2017 Opening Plenary

Date, Time, and Venue

27 July 2017 09:00 – 11:00
Grand Hall – Room 212
Mahitaladhibesra Building, Chulalongkorn University


1) Opening Remarks

  • Local Hosts
    • Dr. Bundhit Eua-arporn, President of Chulalongkorn University
  • Chair of APrIGF Multi-stakeholder Steering Group (MSG)
    • Mr. Paul Wilson, Director General of APNIC
  • Youth Internet Governance Forum Asia Organizer
    • Ms. Jianne Soriano, NetMission Ambassador
  • APrIGF Secretariat
    • Mr. Edmon Chung, Chief Executive Officer for DotAsia Organisation
  • Honourable Guest from Internet Governance Forum (IGF)
    • Mr. Chengetai Masango, Programme and Technology Manager at United Nations Secretariat for the Internet Governance Forum
  • Members of Multistakeholder Advisory Group (MAG) of IGF
    • Mr. Patrick Ho Chi-Ping, Deputy Chairman and Secretary General of China Energy Fund Committee
    • Mr. Wanawit Akhuputra, Thailand Governmental Advisory Committee (GAC) for Internet Corporation for Assigned Name and Number (ICANN) and Advisor to the Permanent Secretary of Ministry of Digital Economy and Society

2) Initiation Ceremony & Group Photo-taking

3) Thematic Issues Roundtable Discussion

  • Ms. Anju Mangal, Knowledge Management and ICT Specialist for Pacific Community
  • Dr. Anja Kovacs, Director of Internet Democracy Project — @anjakovacs
  • Ms. Malavika Jayaram, Executive Director of Digital Hub Asia — @MalJayaram
  • Ms. Supinya Klangnarong, Former Commissioner of National Broadcasting and Telecommunications Commission — @supinya
  • Ms. Thitirat Thipsamritkul, Lecturer at Faculty of Law, Thammasat University — @TITYing
  • Moderated by Mr. Rajnesh Singh, Asia Pacific Regional Bureau Director of Internet Society